Colin's Palm Springs Getaway Vacation Rental Condo

Guest Reviews

Amazing!!!

Fantastic location, the condo was everything and more than we were expecting. Colin was a great host, very friendly and full of local knowledge. Would definitely stay again.

Thomas P
September 2018

Complete Desert Oasis!

This place is simply amazing! It is spacious, clean, and decorated beautifully. We felt right at home on our first day, and were so sad to leave on our last day! The master bedroom is a dream, very spacious with a comfortable king size bed, office area, and double sink vanity. You’ll have more than enough closet space! The second bedroom is also the perfect size. And, the second bathroom has a bathtub if you’re into bubble baths. I know this was a plus for me! You’ll enjoy relaxing in the living room with its comfy sofa, and cooking in the modern, fully equipped kitchen! Bring your own coffee beans because there is a coffee grinder & French press which is the perfect touch for the avid coffee drinker. There is also a regular coffee pot available, and my personal favorite was an assortment of teas. The unit also has a balcony with a table for four, which is perfect for reading a book or enjoying your meals there. Also, you need not to worry about lugging laundry to outside as there is a washer & dryer in the unit with detergent/fabric softner/dryer sheets. And last but not least, there are multiple pools on the property, and they are very close to the unit. But you don’t have to worry about any loud or noisy people at all. The area is very peaceful & quiet! I highly reccomend this place, and we will be returning again. Colin was an amazing host, and when I had any questions, he responded quickly, and was always so helpful! I didn’t want to tell you all what a fabulous place it is here, because I’d prefer it was my secret!!! But, since the secret is out, I have three words: Complete Desert Oasis! Enjoy!

Grace C
August 2018

Everything You Need

Everything you need. Almost like being at home.

Was a little hot!! Loved the pool and tennis court! Everything you need was there. Liked watching the hummingbirds. Host answered all questions I had and communicated with me throughout the stay.

Laura D
July 2018

Best VRBO in Palm Springs!

When I rent a condo/house, we want the extra space and amenities a hotel room can’t offer. Colin’s place is exactly that. Nice, clean space where four of us had ample space to relax and sleep. It was actually cleaner than a hotel! Kitchen is equipped with everything you ever need, as if you were at home. With it being right next to a tennis court, it also had tennis rackets and balls for the guests to use. How thoughtful! I can’t say enough how wonderful and joy it was to be able to rent this gem while our stay in Palm Springs. We had it for a week, and while we were there we made a trip to L.A., and two trips to Joshua Tree National Park.

Woody K
June 2018

Wonderful Time

We had a wonderful time at Colin’s place. The condo was super clean and well located with a swimming pool to share. We only met 1 person at the pool during our stay so that was pretty quiet and enjoyable. The bed was really comfy and we slept very well. We had the privilege to meet Colin: He was very welcoming and gave us some recommendations for where to eat. We appreciated the bakeries he left for us in the fridge and cool bottles of water too! It was so hot when we arrived that we were happy to find them. We highly recommend this place.

Emmanuel F
June 2018

Everything We Needed

Colin’s condo was perfect for the three of us. The location was close to everything and the pool was awesome! We had everything we needed and even some extras !! Would definitely recommend this condo! It was so nice to meet the owner Colin he gave us lots of good tips since this was our first trip to California!

Debbie P
June 2018

Met Our Standards In Spades

Met our standards in spades: safe, clean, comfortable, functional, convenient, and an excellent host.

One of the best appointed home away properties we have used. Everything was there and was spotless. Colin was a great host and provided detailed information about the area. We fully intend to return.

Carl H
May 2018

What’s Not To Love?

I’m a fairly seasoned vacation renter and Colin’s condo in Palm Springs hit the spot. Well appointed, comfortable beds, SUPER CLEAN, new appliances and stylish decor to boot. The location is great, quiet building, easy to access, check in was a breeze, nice swimming pools and tennis courts and Colin was easy to work with. My only regret is that I couldn’t stay longer! Will stay again.

Blair S
May 2018

Really Enjoyed It

Colin’s place includes numerous thoughtful furnishings throughout. It’s clean and tidy, well located and the pool was great! We really enjoyed our trip and it was always a pleasure to open the door when returning from a day of adventures. Colin was very helpful, knowledgeable and great for answering general palm Springs questions for our family’s first trip to the area. He wasn’t intrusive but available when needed.
Andrew J
June 2017

Beautiful, Clean and Well Equipped

It was a pleasure to stay in this property. It had a partial view of the pool which was also wonderful and we had to ourselves most of the time. Colin was very pleasant to deal with and left us a welcome pack which was very thoughtful. We will definately use this property next time we visit Palm Springs.

 

Joanne E
May 2017

Great Stay

We spent a week in Colin’s Getaway and had a fabulous time. The condo was well equipped with comfortable beds and plenty of household equipment. The pool was lovely and we could check out the activity from the balcony. Colin provided every bit of information that we could have asked for. Loved the location – we felt we were central to every area we wanted to explore. 5 stars for the condo and 10 stars for the host!

Anne M
May 2017

Beautiful, Immaculate, Perfect!

My mom and I just spent a week at Colin’s condo in Palm Springs and it could not have been better! Colin was super-responsive, and the communication prior to our arrival was excellent. The condo is just as lovely as the pictures and was immaculate! Everything was well-stocked (he’s thought of everything you’d need for a comfortable stay). Palm Canyon Villas is a friendly, quiet, relaxing community, and the condo is very conveniently located within Palm Springs. We especially loved the terrace off the living room. It feels private, and while it’s bright and light, it does not get direct sunlight so you can sit out there at any time of the day and not feel like you need to wear SPF 50. Overall we could not have asked for a better place to stay and consider ourselves thoroughly spoiled. Worth every dime and we would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Dana J
March 2017

Very Clean and Well Equipped

Just stayed here for five days with my daughter. The condo is very comfortable and we totally enjoyed it. It’s close to the pool and very quiet. It’s so clean and has anything you might need in the kitchen. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was a plus. Colin is a great landlord and we had a nice visit with him. He had great suggestions for restaurants. The only problem was my failure to carefully read the instructions for getting the key for the condo (senior moment LOL) and Colin was quick to help us. I would definitely stay here again.

Kathy G
November 2016

A Beautiful And Well-Equipped Condo

Our family of four spent a very relaxing week in Colin’s condo in mid-October. Everything was just as described and pictured, actually even better. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms and kitchen very well stocked and the balcony was my favorite place for morning coffee. Overall the condo was very clean, well-maintained an thoughtfully decorated. Wi-fi was great. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub, played tennis (with Colin’s equipment) and made short day trips around Palm Springs. Tramway is an absolute must-see, Joshua Tree National Park is awesome and something very unique for us (compared to northern Europe). Colin’s instructions were very thorough and he also gave many good tips and suggestions about restaurants etc. The neighborhood was quiet and felt safe, there are several grocery stores nearby and it was very easy to drive around in this area, especially compared to LA where we spent the first part of our trip. Colin took good care of us throughout our visit and returned the deposit promptly. For our family this was our best HomeAway experience so far!

Johanna V
October 2016

Thanks, Colin!

Our stay in the condo for our honeymoon was perfect in every way. The community is cozy and quiet and we loved getting to play tennis, go swimming, and being close to Trader Joe’s for quick food runs. The condo itself is perfectly represented in the pictures so it was very cool walking in and feeling like we had already been there. The furnishings, design, and feel of the condo is so clean and relaxing, and it fit our style perfectly. Colin had so much helpful and clear communication it really made our stay so much smoother and effortless. For the price, this place is an amazing value and my wife and I have already decided that if we come back to Palm Springs again we will try our hardest to stay here again.
Josh H
July 2015

Palm Springs Perfection

I can’t think of enough superlatives to describe our stay at Colin’s condo. The location was perfect for Palm Springs first-timers, as the airport is less than 10 minutes away; Von’s, Target, and Trader Joe’s are all close by, and it’s a short drive to downtown. The condo itself is exactly as pictured; everything is in mint condition and so clean! I have never stayed in a place that was as well-equipped – Colin has thought of everything! Blender, French press, martini glasses, tennis rackets, beach chairs, first aid kit – you name it, it’s here.The saltwater pools are fantastic and again, very clean. If there is a downside, it is the traffic noise one hears in the smaller bedroom, but here again, Colin has anticipated the problem and provided a white noise machine to mitigate the sound of the highway. This is truly a 5-star property, and we cannot wait to go back!

Nancy D
May 2016

Lovely Modern Decor And Plenty Of Space

We were 4 adult first timers to Palm Springs staying in the property and there was plenty of room for everyone to relax. The complex is quite old but this apartment has been renovated to a high standard and has everything that you could possibly need. The kitchen is very well equipped and lovely and clean and bright. The master bedroom is simply huge as is the ensuite bathroom. From a female point of view I absolutely loved this bathroom with its attached wardrobes which made it like a dressing room. The other bathroom is a decent size as is the second bedroom. There are a large amount of good bath and pool towels which is very handy, also outdoor lounges for the pool. The pool was lovely and clean and the surrounding pool area was very well kept as were all the grounds and we enjoyed swimming daily. The tennis courts are very close to the apartment and also looked in very good condition. There is a strip of shops with a Vons supermarket a short 5 minute walk away and we found this most useful for supplies for our breakfast etc and for picking up coffees. There is a golf course directly across the road and it was a short uber ride to the Palm Springs strip with all the restaurants etc.The owner Colin is incredibly friendly and helpful and goes out of his way to make sure everything is satisfactory. I would go back to this property in a heartbeat and we felt very at home there.

Prue O
April 2016

Contact Me

If you have any questions, please send me a note and I’ll get right back to you.